Providers / groq

Groq

LPU inference at very high token rates on a cardless free plan.

Current position

Free models listed
Not publicly stated
Live offers
1
Card required
No card required
Subscription required
No subscription required
Largest pool
Not publicly stated
Last verified
Never

Free access now

Every route currently usable from Groq, with the terms that apply to each.

Groq

gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, qwen3.8-27b

LIVE
Free tier
No cardNo subscriptionAPI key required

30 rpm · 1,000 req/day · 8,000 tok/min · 200,000 tok/day

Verified
21 days ago
Evidence
Official docs
1 currently usable free route
Model or routeAccessRequirementsPool or quotaCompatibleLast verifiedEvidence
gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, qwen3.8-27bFree tier
No cardNo subscriptionAPI key required
30 rpm · 1,000 req/day · 8,000 tok/min · 200,000 tok/dayOpenAIVERY STALE21 days agoEvidence

Change history

Every recorded change for Groq, newest first.

No recorded changes

Nothing about Groq’s free access has changed since monitoring began. This is not the same as never having changed — it is what has been observed.

Conditions and privacy

As published by Groq. Absent figures are shown as not publicly stated rather than guessed.
RouteQuotaCommercial useData policyRetentionEvidence level
gpt-oss-120b, gpt-oss-20b, qwen3.8-27b30 rpm · 1,000 req/day · 8,000 tok/min · 200,000 tok/dayallowedNo retention by default; self-serve ZDR availableZero by defaultofficial docs