Index
Providers
Every provider this radar knows about, whether it currently offers free access or not. Listed alphabetically, never ranked — the figures are there so you can decide, not so we can tell you who wins.
| Provider | Type | Country | Free models listed | Live offers | Status | Official site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI/ML API Aggregator with a free plan and a small starter token allocation. | aggregator | Not stated | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| AIHubMix OpenAI- and Anthropic-compatible gateway that subsidises a set of *-free model ids at its own cost. | gateway | US | 47 | 47 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Alibaba Model Studio Per-model token grant with a ninety-day window and no identity check needed. | vendor | CN | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| AMD Token Factory Vendor-run free model API with both OpenAI and Anthropic dialects. | vendor | Not stated | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| AnyRouter Auto-routing gateway that prefers $0 upstream capacity before paid fallbacks. | router | Not stated | 19 | 31 | ACTIVE | Official |
| APMix Community events that open one enormous shared token pool on a frontier model for every account. | gateway | NL | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Baidu Qianfan Per-model token grants across seventeen models, time-boxed. | vendor | CN | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Cerebras API access stays inactive until a verified payment method is added. | vendor | US | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Chutes Confidential-compute inference. Free tier retired 15 March 2026. | gateway | Not stated | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Cloudflare Workers AI Edge inference metered in neurons, with a daily free allocation. | vendor | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Cohere Trial API access, explicitly restricted to non-commercial use. | vendor | CA | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Fireworks AI A small signup credit, cardless, on prepaid billing. | vendor | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| FreeTheAI Discord-keyed public API serving donated and sponsored capacity across several upstream providers. | gateway | Not stated | 48 | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| GitHub Models Retired 30 July 2026. Retained as a historical record. | vendor | US | — | — | SHUT DOWN | Official |
| Google AI Studio Gemini models free of charge on a cardless tier, with the longest context of any first-party offer. | vendor | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Groq LPU inference at very high token rates on a cardless free plan. | vendor | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Hugging Face Inference Inference router fronting many upstream providers against a monthly credit. | router | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| joule Community cluster of donated idle GPUs. The public pool costs no cash, only compute. | community | Not stated | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Kilo Gateway Keyless per-IP gateway route over a shared pool of free model capacity. | gateway | Not stated | 17 | 27 | ACQUIRED | Official |
| LLM7 Key-optional donor-funded tier reaching a small set of open models. | gateway | Not stated | 7 | 12 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Mistral Standing free mode with hidden limits readable only in the admin panel. | vendor | FR | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| ModelScope Daily call allowance across a community model catalogue. | community | CN | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Moonshot Kimi Sign-up voucher valid three months, excluded from the newest model. | vendor | CN | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Nebius AI Cloud Free trial suspended 13 July 2026. Builder Program still grants expiring credit. | vendor | Not stated | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Novita AI Two models priced at zero in and zero out. | aggregator | Not stated | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| NVIDIA NIM Vendor-hosted open-model catalogue with a cardless prototyping rate limit. | vendor | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| OpenCode Zen The full frontier catalogue with a subset of ids served free inside the coding agent. | gateway | Not stated | 9 | 21 | ACTIVE | Official |
| OpenRouter Model router whose :free variant costs zero per input and output token. | router | US | 19 | 26 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Pollinations Community endpoint with an anonymous keyless text route and a Pollen-metered catalogue. | gateway | EE | 1 | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| SambaNova RDU inference on a cardless tier defined as having no payment method linked. | vendor | US | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| SiliconFlow Sign-up voucher plus a set of genuinely zero-cost embedding and speech models. | gateway | CN | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| sponsored/tokens Public pool of frontier-model tokens funded by third-party sponsors. | sponsored | EE | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| StepFun Free trial ended 18 July 2026. Paid only. | vendor | CN | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Tencent TokenHub A million shared tokens for a year across all language models. | vendor | CN | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Together AI Free tier removed July 2025; a minimum credit purchase is now required. | vendor | US | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Tokenator Free model id on a separate daily allowance from the paid key limit. | gateway | Not stated | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |
| Vercel AI Gateway Monthly gateway credit that requires a payment method before it can be spent. | router | US | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Volcengine Ark Per-model token grants, plus a programme that pays credit for inference data. | vendor | CN | — | — | ACTIVE | Official |
| Z.ai GLM Flash models priced free at every token position, input and output alike. | vendor | CN | — | 1 | ACTIVE | Official |