Evidence

Google AI Studio / gemini-3.8-flash and nine other models

What we published for this route, where each figure came from, and when we last confirmed it. Nothing on this page is inferred — if a provider does not publish something, it is listed as not stated.

The claim

Google AI Studio offers gemini-3.8-flash and nine other models at no cost, with no payment method required and no subscription.

Access type
free tier
Status
live
Quota
Not publicly stated
OpenAI compatible
Yes
Anthropic compatible
No
Pool remaining
Not publicly stated

Where this came from

Evidence level
Official docs
Last verified
28 SEP 2026 · 14:42 UTC21 days ago · very stale
First seen
28 SEP 2026 · 14:42 UTC
Provenance
ResearchedEstablished by documented research; not re-read by an automated collector.

Original source

This is the address the figure was read from. Depending on the provider it is a documentation page, a pricing page, or a JSON endpoint — the last of which opens as raw data.

https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing
Open raw source (opens in a new tab)

History for this route

Full timeline
  1. 28 SEP 2026 · 14:42 UTC

    21 days ago

    NEW

    Recorded as a free tier offer.

    Discovered from https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing