Evidence

FreeTheAI / 48 models across 8 upstream providers

What we published for this route, where each figure came from, and when we last confirmed it. Nothing on this page is inferred — if a provider does not publish something, it is listed as not stated.

The claim

FreeTheAI offers 48 models across 8 upstream providers at no cost, with no payment method required and no subscription.

Access type
sponsored inference
Status
live
Quota
10 rpm · 250 req/day
OpenAI compatible
Yes
Anthropic compatible
Yes
Pool remaining
Not publicly stated

Where this came from

Evidence level
Live API
Last verified
28 SEP 2026 · 20:07 UTC20 days ago · very stale
First seen
28 SEP 2026 · 20:07 UTC
Provenance
ObservedConfirmed by an automated source on a recent sweep.

Original source

This is the address the figure was read from. Depending on the provider it is a documentation page, a pricing page, or a JSON endpoint — the last of which opens as raw data.

https://api.freetheai.xyz/v1/health
Open raw source (opens in a new tab)

History for this route

Full timeline
  1. 28 SEP 2026 · 20:07 UTC

    20 days ago

    NEW

    Recorded as a sponsored inference offer.

    Discovered from https://api.freetheai.xyz/v1/health